Pultusk Record Translation

I belong to a Facebook group called “Tracing the Tribe – Jewish Genealogy on Facebook”. I asked there for recommendations about how to get the old records from Pultusk translated, and the general answer was, “Post them here, we’ll translate them!” I have done that with 2 so far and have thus confirmed the relationship of people that were previously unknown in our family.

One was Josek Joskowicz, a previously unknown son of my great-grandparents Isaac and Marya Joskowicz, who was born in 1892 and died in 1899. Another was Frajda Joskowicz, a previously unknown sister of Isaac, who got married in 1877.

I have more records that I will be posting and hopefully getting translated for free from the wonderful Russian members of that group (the records from Poland at that time were written in Russian).

One thought on “Pultusk Record Translation

Leave a comment